Our Team

Lal Samarakoon
Dr. Lal Samarakoon 
Executive Director
phone +66 2 524 6487
email lal@ait.ac.th
Manzul Hazarika
Dr. Manzul Hazarika
Director (Project Operations)
phone +66 2 524 6184
email manzul@ait.ac.th
Shiro Ochi
Dr. Shiro Ochi  
Visiting Scientist (JAXA seconded)
phone +66 2 524 5599
email ochi@ait.ac.th
Kavinda Gunasekara
Dr. Kavinda Gunasekara
Senior Program Specialist/
Team Leader (Environment)
phone +66 2 524 6199
email kavinda@ait.ac.th
Firman Hadi
Dr. Firman Hadi
Research Specialist
phone +66 2 524 6489
email firmanhadi@ait.ac.th
Syams
Syams Nashrrullah
Senior Program Officer/
Team Leader (Disaster)
phone +66 2 524 6488
email syams@ait.ac.th
Lakmal Deshapriya
Lakmal Deshapriya
Research Associate/
Team Leader (RS/GIS)
phone +66 2 524 6484
email lakmal@ait.ac.th
Sasanka Madawalagama
Sasanka Madawalagama
Research Associate
phone +66 2 524 5586
email madawalagama@ait.ac.th
Ayeisha Sheldon
Ayeisha Sheldon
Research Associate
phone +66 2 524 6405
email ayeisha@ait.ac.th
Sudchai Naikaset
Sudchai Naikaset
Senior Administrative Officer
phone +66 2 524 6195
email sudchai@ait.ac.th
Sinath Nop
Sinath Nop
Administrative Officer
phone +66 2 524 5580
email sinath@ait.ac.th